It’s official

IMGP3024

I start my new job on Tuesday!  At this moment, I couldn’t be happier, but there have been some ups and downs.

Transitioning from college graduate to unemployed recent graduate was hard. Not having many friends in Seattle and figuring out what I wanted to do with my life put me in a bad mood. I realized I needed to put myself out there and find a job.  After many rejections and no follow ups after interviews, I realized that perseverance and determination will help me get through the process. Looking back on it, this is just the beginning. Even during my job I will have challenges I have to overcome and the lessons I’ve learned through job searching will help me along the way.

Now, I just need to keep rehabing my ankle and train for an 8K in October.

-A

2 thoughts on “It’s official

  1. Congrats on the new job, Amanda. Transitioning from recent grad to unemployment isn’t easy, but it really is just another new beginning for us! Good luck with the 8K.

Leave a Reply

